Mayor's Office of Astana

Official Website of the Mayor’s Office of Astana

29.10.2014, 17:23 Media Centre / News
Preliminary Forecast for the Upcoming Winter

October is coming to its end, the last autumn month is on the turn, and thus the winter is not far off. Employees of Kazgidromet told astana.kz about things that Astana residents should wait in winter. 

Gulmira Akisheva, the Head of Long-Term Weather Forecasts Department at Kazgydromet RSE: 

In the upcoming days, with the retreat of the cold anticyclone, we are expecting a gradual warming with increase in air temperature. It will occur in early November, and the thermometer indices will rise to 8 degrees Celsius. Since November 4, 5, with the coming of the next anticyclone, we are expecting precipitation, which will be accompanied by strong winds of up to 15-20 m/s and a snowstorm. 

According to preliminary forecast, the first two decades of November are expected to be warm, but precipitation. Classic winter with the onset of stable snow cover will occur in the third decade of November. Then the temperature will fall to 26 degrees below zero. Regarding December, the month is expected to be cold and frosty, the coldest date of that month will be December 15. 

Gulmira Akisheva, the Head of Long-Term Weather Forecasts Department at Kazgydromet RSE: 

According to preliminary forecast, we will have the New Year with sparkling snow and moderate frost. As for January and February, those months are also expected to be cold. In January, the minimum temperature will drop to 43 degrees below zero at night and minus 30-35 degrees during the day. 

According to the weather forecasters, the winter is expected to be protracted as it is very cold. However, we should recall that the forecast is preliminary therefore some adjustments are quite possible.

Any use of materials is allowed with the reference to the official website of Astana city http://astana.gov.kz

Акимат Астаны

ОФИЦИАЛЬНЫЙ ИНТЕРНЕТ-РЕСУРС АКИМАТА ГОРОДА АСТАНЫ

29.10.2014, 17:23 Пресс-центр / Новости
Предварительный прогноз на наступающий зимний период

Октябрь подходит к своему завершению, на очереди последний месяц осени, а значит, и зима не за горами. О том, какая зима ожидает астанчан, astana.kz рассказали работники «Казгидромета».

Гульмира Акишева, начальник управления долгосрочных прогнозов погоды РГП «Казгидромет»: 

«В ближайшие дни с отступлением холодного антициклона мы ожидаем постепенное потепление, повышение температуры воздуха. Это придется на начало ноября, и столбики термометров повысятся до 8 градусов тепла. С 4, 5 ноября, с приходом очередного циклона, мы ожидаем осадки, которые будут сопровождаться усилением ветра до 15-20 м/с и метелью».

По предварительному прогнозу, первые две декады ноября ожидаем теплыми, но осадочными. Классическая зима с наступлением устойчивого снежного покрова приходится на третью декаду ноября. Тогда температура воздуха понизится до 26 градусов ниже ноля. Что касается декабря, месяц ожидается холодным и морозным.

Гульмира Акишева, начальник управления долгосрочных прогнозов погоды РГП «Казгидромет»: 

«По предварительному прогнозу, мы Новый год встретим с искрящимся снегом и умеренным морозом. Что касается января и февраля - они также ожидаются холодными. И в январе самая минимальная температура опустится до 43 градусов мороза ночью, а днем - минус 30-35 градусов».

Согласно прогнозу синоптиков, так как зима будет очень холодной, она ожидается затяжной. Однако напомним, что прогноз является предварительным, поэтому некоторые поправки вполне возможны.

Любое использование материалов допускается при наличии активной гиперссылки на официальный сайт города Астаны http://astana.gov.kz